Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
While this recipe was good, it was pretty sweet. Not something that I would make everyday, but it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aragontn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I was not a fan of the curry powder (though I think I smelled it more than tasted it) it just didn't appeal to me with the rest of sweet citrusy flavor of the marinade. I patted the chicken dry and grilled the chicken breasts on the gas grill and they came out nice and moist with the outside nicely caramelized. Next time I think I'd try it with all lemon juice and no orange, and maybe garlic and dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This was GREAT! Went well with baked beans, deviled eggs and a salad....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Very good! Lightly sweet with good flavor. Poured a little of the marinade over the chicken while it was baking and ended up with a little bit of yummy sauce. Next time may simmer marinade to reduce and served with chicken. Breasts were on the larger side, so took about an hour to cook. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Overall, this recipe is pretty good, but we were a little lost as to what would go well with these flavors, and never found a good fit. I probably will not make this again unless I found just the right thing to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This recipe was good but not as flavorful as I would have liked. It's definitely a good, quick, easy recipe it just needs a little kick in the flavor category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This had a good, sweet flavor. Needed to cook longer though. Cooked about 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I thought this one was just ok. It wasn't as good as I hoped and my husband and I could really only taste the orange juice in the recipe and nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
It was a good recipe.. Maybe a little more marinade on the side to kick it up a bit but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
My family actually craves this recipe. It is one of their favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States