Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Okay, but not something I'd repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except for that I used 8 chicken tenders and added 3 cloves of garlic to the marinade. Before baking, I poured the leftover marinade onto the chicken. It came out soft, tender and my husband loved it. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Have tried this several times over the years, but never rated because we usually grilled it. I've decided that grilling is the best way over baking. You should do as recipe says & marinate overnight. We tried once just a few hours & not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Delicious. I doubled the exact ingredients listed for the marinade and added only one thing "1 clove fresh garlic (minced.)" Refrigerated overnight. Baked in the oven 25 minutes with half the marinade, flipping once. Used remaining marinade to make gravy/glaze. Dissolved 3 tbs flour into 1/4 cup of water and added to marinade (already brought to a boil) Transferred chicken cutlets to stovetop gravy/glaze and based with sauce and simmered a bit! Wala!! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Fantastic!! I loved this recipe. It was simple and delicious. I should have saved some of the marinade like someone else had suggested...what little was in the baking dish was a great touch over the finished plate. I didnt have any curry powder but it still tasted fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was unbelievably good! I did everything as stated in the recipe. I did reduce the marinade to drizzle over the top of the chicken and the brown rice I served it with. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
very good, made it with tenders. going to make it again. just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I followed this recipe almost exactly and my family thought it turned out great. The only changes I made were adding a few cloves of garlic and using about half the marinade in the baking dish instead of discarding it. It wasn't too sweet, there was a nice blend of orange and curry flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was very good, with some modifications. I doubled the marinade, and after marinating overnight I reserved it, brought it to a boil, and thickened it with flour that had been dissolved in water. Once it had been thickened, I drizzled it over the chicken as a glaze (after 20 minutes flip and glaze, then at 40 minutes flip and glaze again). Then I used the rest of the marinade on a a veggie (broccoli!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States