Honey Butter Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I didn't use quite as much honey or vanilla because I didn't have the full amounts, I used a tad bit more nutmeg & cinnamon. The flavor, moistness, and overall taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very good base recipe. I liked the light base flavors and the rich vanilla. I used a substitute recipe for self-rising flour and found that there was too much salt in the recipe. Next time I will cut the salt to 1 1/2 teaspoons total, including what should be in the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Mine didn't turn out well. It was way too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybubbles99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is a delicious, moist zucchini bread. I halved the recipe and made four small loaves. I removed half of the batter before adding the nuts and coconut. I added mini chocolate chips to the other half. My mini loaves baked in about 30 minutes. This is definitely worth making again! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this AS WRITTEN-no substitutes or omissions. Very rich and moist, not too sweet, and I like the fact that it has honey in it. A great way to use up all that summer zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
good. I didn't have self rising flour so I used the recipe for it on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Wonderful recipe. It was the best zucchini bread we had ever had. I grated two 8" zucchini's, so I estimated that part. I only used a1 1/2 cup sugar -- which was good. I added a little extra honey to compensate -- which was completely unnecessary. I chose not to use coconut because it seemed too dry & am happy with that decision. I substituted pumpkin pie spice for nutmeg & it was pleanty good. I probobly heaped my spice spoons. The other really interesting thing is the walnuts. I grated them in a food processer instead of chopping them. They ended up powdery with the occasional crunchy bit & the nutty taste was mixed in all the bread. I was really happy with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
VERY good!! I put in half the amount of butter and half the amount of vanilla as the amounts just seemed excessive - skipped the nuts - love this recipe! ALSO - agree that a dark pan should cook at 325 as mine were at the edge of burning after 55 min. Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
The bread was super moist but I think it needs more cinnamon and nutmeg. I also cut back a little of the sugar and substituted applesauce for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Really good! I only used 1 cup of sugar & the bread was still really sweet. You can definitely taste the honey. TIP: if you use a dark pan reduce the oven temp to 325. At 350 for 1 hour, I used one glass (came out perfect) & one metal (burned!) so adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States