Honey Butter Yule Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I don't particularly care for ham and this was very good. The honey/butter really made for a beautiful glaze and tons of sweet flavor. We used some of the extra drippings to garnish the meat on the plates before serving them. If I'm making ham, it's going to have to be this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very easy & very good. I had plenty of lefover butter mix for my 10.5 lb ham, so if you don't have all the butter on-hand, don't sweat it. The ham came out wonderfully moist & still a little sweet. I did have to cover the ham with tin foil half-way through as the top was burning quite a bit, but I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRidd07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Some of the best Ham that I have ever had for Yule. Thank you for making our Yule Feast spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHoughton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Beyond perfection - and really easy! I had a 20 lb ham, so I did two sticks of butter and a cup and half of honey. I only really had to baste a handful of times. My company raved and raved and raved about this, asking where I bought the ham, and trying to decide why it was so delicious--everyone wanted to take leftovers. A huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
So delicious and not too, too sweet. Just enough balanced flavor and sweetness. I cooked mine in a large roasting pan with the top on and basted every 30 minutes. I had somewhere to go so I turned off the oven about 45 minutes early and left it in there until I got back (about 2 hours later) so it was literally falling apart off of the bone and the front was a little dried out but still tasty. However, everywhere else was still moist and delicious. So just don't do what I did (leaving it in way longer because the residual heat was still cooking it) and you will have a perfect and yummy ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made this along with a turkey at my first Thanksgiving, it went over great! My husband continued to rave about it for the week following, having it on sandwiches almost every day. I got creative and used an injector to inject the honey butter mixture into the meet, which helped get that yummy flavor all throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was amazing! And so easy to do. I used an injector too and it made the ham so moist and flavorful. The ham was gone in minutes and even my 9 year old loved it. He wanted it as a snack the next day! I would highly recommend this recipe. But, use the injector to get the flavor throughout the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Yule all LOVE this ham. Easy and so delicious, tender, and moist. To "die" for! MMMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was great! Very easy and tasted absolutely wonderful. I've made this several times now. My family asks for it each holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Yummy! I had a pr-sliced ham so instead of using whole cloves I addded a couple tsps. of ground cloves to the glaze before putting it on the ham. This is a tasty & easy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States