Honey Butter Yule Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
My husband and I made this for our first Christmas dinner together...it was absolutely wonderful! @-}-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Ham is not my favorite meal. My family loves it so every so often I make it. I have to say this was one of the better hams I've tasted. I would make this again. The butter and honey gave the ham a wonderful flavor. Tender and didn't taste like a sugar glaze. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I don't particularly care for ham and this was very good. The honey/butter really made for a beautiful glaze and tons of sweet flavor. We used some of the extra drippings to garnish the meat on the plates before serving them. If I'm making ham, it's going to have to be this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I forgot to get one of the ingredients for the glaze I usually use. This was so much better and so simple. My husband normally has a couple of slices of ham and that's it, but he kept coming back for more with this one. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This recipe made a very tasty ham that the whole family enjoyed. It was also easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Some of the best Ham that I have ever had for Yule. Thank you for making our Yule Feast spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHoughton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Beyond perfection - and really easy! I had a 20 lb ham, so I did two sticks of butter and a cup and half of honey. I only really had to baste a handful of times. My company raved and raved and raved about this, asking where I bought the ham, and trying to decide why it was so delicious--everyone wanted to take leftovers. A huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
So delicious and not too, too sweet. Just enough balanced flavor and sweetness. I cooked mine in a large roasting pan with the top on and basted every 30 minutes. I had somewhere to go so I turned off the oven about 45 minutes early and left it in there until I got back (about 2 hours later) so it was literally falling apart off of the bone and the front was a little dried out but still tasty. However, everywhere else was still moist and delicious. So just don't do what I did (leaving it in way longer because the residual heat was still cooking it) and you will have a perfect and yummy ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Certainly easy, but not the best ham glaze I've ever had. I found this a bit bland even with the cloves. I also had to add a good bit of water to keep the glaze dripping from burning up inthe bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made this along with a turkey at my first Thanksgiving, it went over great! My husband continued to rave about it for the week following, having it on sandwiches almost every day. I got creative and used an injector to inject the honey butter mixture into the meet, which helped get that yummy flavor all throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States