Honey Butter Yule Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I didn't like this, it tasted greasy not much flavor. I used 1/2 tsp ground cloves and otherwise as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is the best ham. It was so good that my wife initially hated it (jealous) then relented and had me make it for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I think the secret here is to use a ham "butt" portion. This recipe made for a very juicy flavorful ham...YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Had a cottage roll and decided to try a new recipe. I usually make a bone in ham. (boil first in maple water/sugared water, then bake with a maple/hot Tony Roma sauce) so this was totally new to me. And it was fabulous! The honey butter glaze is fantastic. Can't wait for lunch tomorrow.... Ham sandwiches anyone? Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leannán

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Simple and delicious. This turned out moist and didn't seem overly sweet like I was afraid it would be. I used a hickory smoked pre-sliced ham that was precooked but it still had to bake in the oven for an hour so I glazed it with this. I left the clove out because the hubster doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The best ham ever! I made this ham for Thanksgiving last year and everyone requested that I make it again for Easter. So, this is what is on the menu tonight for dinner! I left out the cloves since I'm not a huge fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Pretty good, however my husband tweeked the recipe a little and didnt used the optional whole cloves. Instead he added about the same amount of (Smuckers Orchards Finest Northwest Triple berry Preserves) as the honey and butter then blended everything while heating in the microwave. He then used this as the glaze and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is now our go-to recipe for wintertime ham. Amazingly delicious and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I normally make a Brown Sugar style ham but one Sunday morning as I was preparing a dish for potluck I realized I had left my brown sugar at work where I had made apple cider. Oh no! I used this recipe simply because it had no brown sugar in it and really enjoyed it! Great, simple recipe! Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PseudoMennonite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States