Honey Butter Yule Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Beyond perfection - and really easy! I had a 20 lb ham, so I did two sticks of butter and a cup and half of honey. I only really had to baste a handful of times. My company raved and raved and raved about this, asking where I bought the ham, and trying to decide why it was so delicious--everyone wanted to take leftovers. A huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very easy & very good. I had plenty of lefover butter mix for my 10.5 lb ham, so if you don't have all the butter on-hand, don't sweat it. The ham came out wonderfully moist & still a little sweet. I did have to cover the ham with tin foil half-way through as the top was burning quite a bit, but I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRidd07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Ham is not my favorite meal. My family loves it so every so often I make it. I have to say this was one of the better hams I've tasted. I would make this again. The butter and honey gave the ham a wonderful flavor. Tender and didn't taste like a sugar glaze. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
YUM~ I had a whole uncooked ham that I had cut into 3rds and frozen. Not sure how much. But I put one of the thirds in the slow cooker on high for 8 hours. I melted some butter and honey and added 1/4 tsp ground cloves. Poured it over the top and let it cook all day. The house smelled great - like grandma was doing the cooking. I ladled a spoon of the sauce over the ham before serving. Ended up very moist, tender, tasty! YUM~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was amazing! And so easy to do. I used an injector too and it made the ham so moist and flavorful. The ham was gone in minutes and even my 9 year old loved it. He wanted it as a snack the next day! I would highly recommend this recipe. But, use the injector to get the flavor throughout the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I forgot to get one of the ingredients for the glaze I usually use. This was so much better and so simple. My husband normally has a couple of slices of ham and that's it, but he kept coming back for more with this one. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Yummy! I had a pr-sliced ham so instead of using whole cloves I addded a couple tsps. of ground cloves to the glaze before putting it on the ham. This is a tasty & easy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
My husband and I made this for our first Christmas dinner together...it was absolutely wonderful! @-}-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Some of the best Ham that I have ever had for Yule. Thank you for making our Yule Feast spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHoughton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I don't particularly care for ham and this was very good. The honey/butter really made for a beautiful glaze and tons of sweet flavor. We used some of the extra drippings to garnish the meat on the plates before serving them. If I'm making ham, it's going to have to be this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States