Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
I have been looking for a great honey butter spread and this is it! Just the right blend...anymore honey and it would be TOO sweet. Family Loved it! Definately a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
I used to eat this as a child at my grandmother's with sandwich bread and was looking for the perfect amounts--this is definitely it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Loved this recipe. I also tried it with Maple syrup instead of honey. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
We have been making this recipe for years now. We made the 'Good 100% whole wheat bread' that is on here and had this on it. Also great on biscuits. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I made this to accompany the corn bread at out family dinner. Even my four year old said "MMM, Mommy this is nummy! You should make this all the time." I think this is a keeper. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This is fabulous atop Pumpkin Pancakes (also on this site)! Not too sweet, but sweet enough. Made the initial mistake of first using margarine and while still yummy, the margarine separated making the mixture look odd. Definitely stick with butter. Mixing in a bit of cinnamon also perks up the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Made this for home made Hawaiian Bread...DELICOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
We absolutely loved this. Tasted just like the honey butter we get at Texas Roadhouse. I softened my butter by nuking it 5 seconds on each side in a small mixing bowl. Then I whipped it and added the honey (wildflower) and a little bit of cinnamon. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I made this for the Cornbread Muffins I on this site, and ended up with something I would like to keep for other breads and biscuits! Thanks for the recipe - who knew something so easy would turn into something so necessary!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
So yummy and easy. I used half salted, half unsalted butter and blackberry honey. I like this, but I think I will try the other recipe on this site that calls for equal parts honey and butter. This is wonderful on Buttermilk Wheat Rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States