Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
This recipe has found the perfect blend. If you're looking for the right quantities, this one's got it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
This was great and so easy. I added a little bit of cinnamon and took it to work; everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
I love this recipe. Thanks, YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I made this butter on St. Patty's day to put on soda bread. It was delicious. It was so simple too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Boy is this good! I didn't have time to set the butter to room temperature so I put it in a measuring cup and placed it in the microwave on the lowest power setting. I'll use again and again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Adds a wonderful sweetness to any breads. I re-used (nice, decorated ones) empty butter containers and put a festive label on. Wrapped in pretty nylon netting and bright ribbons and gave as a small hostess gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This is just great! I whipped mine, and it came out better than what you get at the restraunts! I've played with this recipe, too, and have tried cinnamon in it. I've also added slightly cooked apple chunks, and strawberry chunks, too! It's delicious on bagels, toast, rolls, cornbread, oatmeal, or anything else like that! Everyone should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Perfect because its tastey, quick and easy! Try adding some raspberry syrup instead of hone. (available in the specialty coffee section of the grocery store) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Exactly what I was looking for. After spending the past couple of year vacationing on the beach in North Carolina and eating hush puppies with honey butter, I craved to find the recipe. Who knew how simple it was? Thanks Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Excellent recipe. Made it with fresh bread. Was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States