Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was a little too sweet for me with the 3/4 c of butter so I uped it to 1 cup of butter and it was perfect for my taste. This was sooooo good on some nice warm take and bake bread I got for $1.00 at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Its a little too sweet. Add the honey a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness {Doces Americano}

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Hmmm good! I tried this recipe recently and couldn't stop eating it! It's great on rye toast...or just about anything you put butter on. The only additional ingredient I used was a tsp. of vanilla, it really brings out the flavor. Other than that, ACW has the right ratio of honey to butter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Yum!! This was great on warm corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My family loved this recipe...I used a stick of salted butter and just eyeballed the honey until it became the right amt of sweetness that we liked. Place back in fridge and it was marvelous this morning on some hot biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
My 11 year old daughter loved this. We spread it on corn bread. Yumo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I use 1/4 cup of this butter to saute fresh carrots... they always come out sweet and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
My daughter and niece loved this butter with the sweet dinner rolls from this site. VERY EASY and taste just like the butter you find at the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Great on a warm biscuit fresh from the oven. That's how I ate this. Good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Deep-Fried Butter

Don't knock it until you've tried it! This unique Fair favorite is delicious!

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States