Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Easy and Excellent! We made it in my class to eat with cornbread. Everyone loved it and wanted seconds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Perfect balance of butter to honey. Did cut the recipe back a little as there was only a few of us eating it. Great for a change to regular butter on holiday rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Like everyone else, loved it! PERFECT amounts, simple =) I do feel its plenty sweet as is but may have to add a pinch of vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This is so simple and perfect. Use it all the time, thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I use this every time I make cornbread and it makes it all the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was a little too sweet for me with the 3/4 c of butter so I uped it to 1 cup of butter and it was perfect for my taste. This was sooooo good on some nice warm take and bake bread I got for $1.00 at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Its a little too sweet. Add the honey a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness {Doces Americano}

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Hmmm good! I tried this recipe recently and couldn't stop eating it! It's great on rye toast...or just about anything you put butter on. The only additional ingredient I used was a tsp. of vanilla, it really brings out the flavor. Other than that, ACW has the right ratio of honey to butter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Yum!! This was great on warm corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Peanut Butter Mousse

This delightfully decadent Peanut Butter Mousse is easy to make and so delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States