Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
yum! This was always on the dinner table when I was younger but with age I had forgotten all about it. I thought of it the other day...had it tonight with dinner...and it was so delicious that I didn't even want the rest of my food. Sit me down with a warm loaf of French bread and this butter and I'm a happy woman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Wonderful recipe!! Never thought of making this myself, and it was great on the first try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Perfection! I added a drop of vanilla as suggested, and a tablespoon of cream cheese to keep it 'soft spread'...thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
As other reviewers said it comes out better with cinnamon, and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I wasn't very fond of this recipe. One star for trying and coming close. I could've made this recipe with just sugar. A waste of good honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Perfect! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
A nice touch - adds a little honey sweetness for your dinner rolls. My daughter loved it. I've never seen her eat so much bread at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Had some honey that was turning to sugar, so I reheated it and cooled. Added to room temp unsalted butter. YUMMY on pancakes, waffles, toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Yum! Thank you for sharing this recipe. I've only made Honey Butter once because the recipe given to me was not very good. This recipe has the perfect combination of butter and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Just heavenly! Followed the amounts exactly and added a dash of vanilla - perfect! It tasted delicious on warm pumpernickel bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Peanut Butter Mousse

This delightfully decadent Peanut Butter Mousse is easy to make and so delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States