Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is a perfect blend of buttery sweetness! I used room temperature butter (salted) and honey that I mixed up to suit my tastes. I chilled it for a while in the refrigerator until I was ready to spread it on the bread I was baking. I also used a little of this honey butter to butter the top of the, "Buttermilk Bread II," from this website, right before baking and after as a spread. This butter is so delicious generously slathered all over fresh hot bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! Perfect amount of every ingredient. I think I could eat it by the spoon full! So creamy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Wonderful starting point for honey butter! I added a little pumpkin pie spice & 1/2 powdered sugar. WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
yum! This was always on the dinner table when I was younger but with age I had forgotten all about it. I thought of it the other day...had it tonight with dinner...and it was so delicious that I didn't even want the rest of my food. Sit me down with a warm loaf of French bread and this butter and I'm a happy woman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Wonderful recipe!! Never thought of making this myself, and it was great on the first try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Perfection! I added a drop of vanilla as suggested, and a tablespoon of cream cheese to keep it 'soft spread'...thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
As other reviewers said it comes out better with cinnamon, and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I wasn't very fond of this recipe. One star for trying and coming close. I could've made this recipe with just sugar. A waste of good honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Perfect! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
A nice touch - adds a little honey sweetness for your dinner rolls. My daughter loved it. I've never seen her eat so much bread at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States