Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This recipe was great. I used this recipe for my home-made popovers and it was delicious! So simple, yet so good. I did, however, add a drop of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe especially on homemade white bread or toasted english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made this tonight and it's the perfect ratio! Not too sweet...has the right amount of honey and butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Kind of runny with real butter. Taste was good. See notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I normally am not a honey fan, but I made this to go along with a loaf of bread that I made for my husband. It was delicious! It was so good on the fresh bread and we couldn't get enough. I didnt' make the full batch but I used the 1-3 ratio and did 3Tbsp of room temp butter and 1 Tbsp of honey. Lets just say I had to make more by the time the meal was done! Delish! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I love honey butter and have been making it for 40+ years. The only thing that makes it better is to add cinnamon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The first time I made this, I made it to recipe. It was really, really good! The second time I made this, I added a splash of vanilla. Can I tell you how unbelievably awesome it is this way? I'm eating it on a heated snow roll right now with a cup of tea.... heavenly! I can't wait to have it on my sweet potato later on tonight! THANK YOU for an incredibly easy tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I make is as well. In my recipe I add 1/2 cup powdered sugar. Tastes just like the honey butter at Texas Road House....ymmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Thanks for the reminder of this simple combination. It brought back many fond memories of mixing honey and softened butter to put on biscuits or toast when we visited our grandparents - many decades ago. We just mixed it on our plates. I like the idea of making enough for a container of it. I'm going to try it with Smart Balance, and take that for "after the morning service" snacks with homemade bread one of these Sundays. That and coffee, tea, or juice is a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This tastes just like the honey butter served at restaurants. I made a double batch and I'm glad I did because we'll go through it in no time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States