Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I substituted margerine for butter as my son is lactose-sensitive and I also cut this recipe back to 4 servings. I did not try this myself but the kids thought it was wonderful on their crescent rolls this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This Honey Butter is great. I used it on a baked sweet potato, and it was really good. Thanks SDELATORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VER
Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This recipe for honey butter is wonderful. Made some this morning. The ratios of butter and honey are perfect. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Try this on bran muffins hot & just out of the oven. Nirvana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
My Kids are too young/wild to use honey on top of buttered hot biscuits (LOL!!!) so I make honey butter. This is a really good mix. OHIOMOM1 has a good idea with beating it to make it fluffy. A little goes a long way. Try it on waffles with chopped walnuts or pecans or almonds. Kaye Lynn is spot on... kosher or sea salt will balance flavor but must use unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I had honey butter at work (I work in a kitchen) and when I made popovers I knew honey butter was just what I wanted for them! I saw a few recipes for it, and picked this one. Glad I did, as it's just like the honey butter our head cook makes. The other recipes seemed to use a lot more honey, but this is plenty sweet, and the perfect compliment to wheaty breads, toast, English muffins, or popovers... or really just about any bread! My father loved maple butter on popovers (we're New Englanders, after all!), so I may try swapping that for the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used to make this for my own children. I always made enough so I could have some too. Now I have Great-grandchildren and we've kept the tradition going. Just thinking about it makes me want some ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheWolf3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This recipe was great. I used this recipe for my home-made popovers and it was delicious! So simple, yet so good. I did, however, add a drop of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe especially on homemade white bread or toasted english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made this tonight and it's the perfect ratio! Not too sweet...has the right amount of honey and butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Peanut Butter Mousse

This delightfully decadent Peanut Butter Mousse is easy to make and so delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States