Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used to make this for my own children. I always made enough so I could have some too. Now I have Great-grandchildren and we've kept the tradition going. Just thinking about it makes me want some ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheWolf3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This recipe was great. I used this recipe for my home-made popovers and it was delicious! So simple, yet so good. I did, however, add a drop of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe especially on homemade white bread or toasted english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made this tonight and it's the perfect ratio! Not too sweet...has the right amount of honey and butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Kind of runny with real butter. Taste was good. See notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I normally am not a honey fan, but I made this to go along with a loaf of bread that I made for my husband. It was delicious! It was so good on the fresh bread and we couldn't get enough. I didnt' make the full batch but I used the 1-3 ratio and did 3Tbsp of room temp butter and 1 Tbsp of honey. Lets just say I had to make more by the time the meal was done! Delish! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I love honey butter and have been making it for 40+ years. The only thing that makes it better is to add cinnamon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The first time I made this, I made it to recipe. It was really, really good! The second time I made this, I added a splash of vanilla. Can I tell you how unbelievably awesome it is this way? I'm eating it on a heated snow roll right now with a cup of tea.... heavenly! I can't wait to have it on my sweet potato later on tonight! THANK YOU for an incredibly easy tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I make is as well. In my recipe I add 1/2 cup powdered sugar. Tastes just like the honey butter at Texas Road House....ymmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Thanks for the reminder of this simple combination. It brought back many fond memories of mixing honey and softened butter to put on biscuits or toast when we visited our grandparents - many decades ago. We just mixed it on our plates. I like the idea of making enough for a container of it. I'm going to try it with Smart Balance, and take that for "after the morning service" snacks with homemade bread one of these Sundays. That and coffee, tea, or juice is a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States