Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
PERFECT. I MADE HOMEMADE ROLLS AND SERVED THEM WITH THIS BUTTER. MY FRIENDS EYES ROLLED!! AND YOU DON'T GET ANY EASIER THEN THIS. THANKS SO MUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
You might want to give this recipe to your son too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I love making this and its a HUGE hit wherever i take it, I like to add a couple dashes of nutmeg and a couple of cinnamon... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Excellent and Easy ! Just like the honey butter that goes with hush puppies at the beach - mmm ! :) The ONLY change I made was adding an additional tablespoon of butter, but of course it might not work for everyone since we all use different kinds of butter. I use Fleischmann's Olive oil butter. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Oh, MY, GOODNESS! Mother's everywhere, teach your daughters this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Perfect honey to butter ratio. Went amazingly well with the Winter Squash Rolls recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Perfect! Simple. Was so great on cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delicious. I also add a little cinnamon to give it a special touch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I made this once as written. After a search for a real good recipes to do. And with resulted in other similar recipes, and the review I read, I decided I wanted to create something unique a great base recipe and easy to modify depending on your tastes.. It may be a stretch to call my creation, but the result was a meal the whole family will liked. MY was Not better, not worse, just a lot of different way to do it ! I've will added this to my recipe book "AS IS" and with my additions TOO. I have lots of way to do it!! THANK YOU!! I can do the happy food dance!! NOW !! THANK YOU!! 100 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wow! This stuff is so good. It's amazing how two simple ingredients that you have around the kitchen can come together for something that tastes so delicious! You definitely have to use REAL butter, (not margarine) that's softened and you'll get great results. I used this on to top cornbread, but I can definitely see a lot of uses for this stuff.... Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Peanut Butter Mousse

This delightfully decadent Peanut Butter Mousse is easy to make and so delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States