Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I'm the submitter, and just wanted to say how glad I am that everyone enjoys this recipe. One thing I use to mix the two is the magic bullet. I bought one last year, and it works great on this recipe. Of course, so does a good mixer on high speed. It really fluffs it up. I, too, add vanilla, or cinnamon, or even cinnamon and nutmeg. I also like adding small bits of dried fruit sometimes. My family really loves that. Again, I'm so glad everyone enjoys this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
257 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
This recipe has found the perfect blend. If you're looking for the right quantities, this one's got it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I use 1/2 C. unsalted butter (1 stick) to 1/4 C. honey. Anything else and it's too sweet for me. I would suggest adding honey by tablespoons and trying as you add more because people have different tastes. I also use an electric mixer to mix both ingredients until fluffy. Instead of waiting for the butter to get to room temperature, I microwave mine for about 30 seconds at 50% power until it's soft, but NOT melted. It won't work if melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHIOMOM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Adds a wonderful sweetness to any breads. I re-used (nice, decorated ones) empty butter containers and put a festive label on. Wrapped in pretty nylon netting and bright ribbons and gave as a small hostess gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This is absolutely delicious. I added a drop of vanilla extract to mine. This is definitely something I will use from here on out!! Thanks so much Shannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I love this and make it all the time. It's the perfect ratio of butter and honey. I don't add anything else, it's perfect for me as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wow! This stuff is so good. It's amazing how two simple ingredients that you have around the kitchen can come together for something that tastes so delicious! You definitely have to use REAL butter, (not margarine) that's softened and you'll get great results. I used this on to top cornbread, but I can definitely see a lot of uses for this stuff.... Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This stuff is so expensive at the store and yet so easy to make. I will never buy this again. Tastes amazing with a cornbread recipe that I made from this site. Thank you...needed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Perfect because its tastey, quick and easy! Try adding some raspberry syrup instead of hone. (available in the specialty coffee section of the grocery store) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I substituted margerine for butter as my son is lactose-sensitive and I also cut this recipe back to 4 servings. I did not try this myself but the kids thought it was wonderful on their crescent rolls this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States