Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Great for toast and biscuits... Very simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is the perfect ratio of butter and honey. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious, melted this over some rolls for a perfect dinner roll. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is a perfect blend of buttery sweetness! I used room temperature butter (salted) and honey that I mixed up to suit my tastes. I chilled it for a while in the refrigerator until I was ready to spread it on the bread I was baking. I also used a little of this honey butter to butter the top of the, "Buttermilk Bread II," from this website, right before baking and after as a spread. This butter is so delicious generously slathered all over fresh hot bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! Perfect amount of every ingredient. I think I could eat it by the spoon full! So creamy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Wonderful starting point for honey butter! I added a little pumpkin pie spice & 1/2 powdered sugar. WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
yum! This was always on the dinner table when I was younger but with age I had forgotten all about it. I thought of it the other day...had it tonight with dinner...and it was so delicious that I didn't even want the rest of my food. Sit me down with a warm loaf of French bread and this butter and I'm a happy woman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Wonderful recipe!! Never thought of making this myself, and it was great on the first try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Perfection! I added a drop of vanilla as suggested, and a tablespoon of cream cheese to keep it 'soft spread'...thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
As other reviewers said it comes out better with cinnamon, and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Deep-Fried Butter

Don't knock it until you've tried it! This unique Fair favorite is delicious!

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States