Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Scrumptious! I added slightly more honey than called for. My sister-in-law couldn't get enough, so I gave her a cup to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rapinka82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Very good, tastes great on sweet bread. Incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
It doesn't get any easier than this! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Correia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I used half a stick of butter and 1/4 cup of honey and it turned out great. We used this with hush puppies - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Good on hot biscuits! Add a pinch of cinnamon for a more festive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Made at Christmas Party....BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is good on its own, but I recommend adding a little bit of cinnamon to kick it up a notch. Maybe even orange zest? I have done both and think it makes the butter taste better. I keep some made up and in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Quick easy and a hit. I whipped this up for Thanksgiving. It's one of those little details that makes it look like you worked for days, but you didn't have to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Thanks to all of you who share your great recipes with us. I made this recipe twice, no not for 2 separate occassions. I made the 1st lasagne on Wed night, oops too salty. I used reg Italian sausage but other than that followed the recipe to the t. Way too salty. Threw it out and made another one. This time I bought the sweet Italian sausage and omitted sugar and salt. Came out great except for the lasagna noodles on top. The were harder than chips. Any advise on how to get them soft and not to "curl up". Thank you. BTW: guest loved it. I bought left over containers so they could take with them, but there was none left 12 servings for 8 of us and they had salad prior to having the lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I just whipped some of this up to have for Thanksgiving dinner, and it is delicious! I didn't change a thing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States