Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Perfect honey to butter ratio. Went amazingly well with the Winter Squash Rolls recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Perfect! Simple. Was so great on cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delicious. I also add a little cinnamon to give it a special touch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I made this once as written. After a search for a real good recipes to do. And with resulted in other similar recipes, and the review I read, I decided I wanted to create something unique a great base recipe and easy to modify depending on your tastes.. It may be a stretch to call my creation, but the result was a meal the whole family will liked. MY was Not better, not worse, just a lot of different way to do it ! I've will added this to my recipe book "AS IS" and with my additions TOO. I have lots of way to do it!! THANK YOU!! I can do the happy food dance!! NOW !! THANK YOU!! 100 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wow! This stuff is so good. It's amazing how two simple ingredients that you have around the kitchen can come together for something that tastes so delicious! You definitely have to use REAL butter, (not margarine) that's softened and you'll get great results. I used this on to top cornbread, but I can definitely see a lot of uses for this stuff.... Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I substituted margerine for butter as my son is lactose-sensitive and I also cut this recipe back to 4 servings. I did not try this myself but the kids thought it was wonderful on their crescent rolls this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This Honey Butter is great. I used it on a baked sweet potato, and it was really good. Thanks SDELATORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VER
Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This recipe for honey butter is wonderful. Made some this morning. The ratios of butter and honey are perfect. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Try this on bran muffins hot & just out of the oven. Nirvana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
My Kids are too young/wild to use honey on top of buttered hot biscuits (LOL!!!) so I make honey butter. This is a really good mix. OHIOMOM1 has a good idea with beating it to make it fluffy. A little goes a long way. Try it on waffles with chopped walnuts or pecans or almonds. Kaye Lynn is spot on... kosher or sea salt will balance flavor but must use unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Deep-Fried Butter

Don't knock it until you've tried it! This unique Fair favorite is delicious!

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States