Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I often change it up by adding more honey, or cinnamon, or nutmeg, or even adding fruit. Just depending on what I'm using it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this for a party today. The host was making homemade scones and this was perfect. I got so many compliments on it and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Absolutely perfect! I whipped mine with a hand mixer to make it a lil fluffy and it came out fabulous, tastes just like the honey butter you can get at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Simple and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
How easy and traditional. Wonderful taste and keeps in the fridge for a month or more. Over cornbread, you just can't beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
PERFECT. I MADE HOMEMADE ROLLS AND SERVED THEM WITH THIS BUTTER. MY FRIENDS EYES ROLLED!! AND YOU DON'T GET ANY EASIER THEN THIS. THANKS SO MUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
You might want to give this recipe to your son too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I love making this and its a HUGE hit wherever i take it, I like to add a couple dashes of nutmeg and a couple of cinnamon... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Excellent and Easy ! Just like the honey butter that goes with hush puppies at the beach - mmm ! :) The ONLY change I made was adding an additional tablespoon of butter, but of course it might not work for everyone since we all use different kinds of butter. I use Fleischmann's Olive oil butter. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Oh, MY, GOODNESS! Mother's everywhere, teach your daughters this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Deep-Fried Butter

Don't knock it until you've tried it! This unique Fair favorite is delicious!

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States