Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by lucky
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
MMM... delicious. This cake came out moist and nicely dense. I did add vanilla for extra flavor and used Butter cake mix. Instead of making one big cake, I made small cupcake/muffin ones. Put one heaping TBSP of batter, then 1 TBSP of sugar mix and topped with another "small" TBSP of batter. The top TBSP I just dropped on and did not spread to cover the sugar. It added to the presentation. Baked 27 min. The edges were slightly crispy and the centers soft and moist. I added chopped nuts to the sugar mixture which was a nice touch. I received high remarks from everyone who tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very good. Cook in a bundt pan for 50 minutes. Added Grand Marnier to icing instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Excellent! I usually make it in a bundt pan and cut the frosting in half. You don't need that much if you drizzle it on and let it run down the sides. You do need to let it cool completly before drizzling the icing. So pretty and good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Late night sweet cravings and this cake hit the spot the whole family enjoyed it. This is a keeper I will make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it was really good. Next time I would a bit less sugar as others had suggested but this is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Perfect. Just make sure you wait until the cake is cool before drizzling the icing on. Otherwise it soaks into the cake...Still tastes delicious, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Good flavor, and super sweet! I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This ia a wonderful cake very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d. renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is so good and easy! I let my younger brother make this recipe for Christmas. It was the first time he ever made anything. And everyone raved about this cake. It tastes like a coffee cake to me, would be really good for a breakfast. Plan to make another one tomorrow to take to a New Years get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
made it tonight and it's real good! no complaints...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needles, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States