Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Look, I'm giving this 5 stars because I know it would have turned out fantastic if I had just used a regular metal bundt pan instead of a stupid silcone bundt pan. This was another attempt to win my in-laws over. I made it so they could slice off a piece before an early morning function the following day, but sadly the cake didn't make it through the night. It smelled delicious while cooking and when I saw them the following morning, they confirmed my suspicions that it was wonderful tasting. Because of that stupid silicone, it wook nearly twice as long to back and looked a bit slimy in some spots (thank goodness for icing, right!?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very easy, Very good, but VERY sweet...beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very easy and very tasty. Some cake mix cakes taste like cake mix, but this one does not. It was very well received at a church potluck. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamcancook
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Easy recipe, still tasted like box cake mix but more moist with a hint of cinnamon. The glaze on top was a nice touch. This was tasty warm but most likely will not make again prefer scratch cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was pretty good the first time I made it, but next time I cut the brown sugar in half and put a layer of mini-marshmallows in the middle. I couldn't believe what a difference this made. I also added finely chopped nuts on top before cooking. The frosting is better made with water instead of milk - allows for transparency to view the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Spanish Fort, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is so easy and so awesome!! It is now one of my favorite cake recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I am NOT a baker, but this turned out despite my baking handicap! I followed the recipe to the T, measurements and all- it wasn't the prettiest cake I've seen, but it pleased a crowd of 14 including my husband who doesn't have a huge sweet tooth (yeah right)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very Good!!! Taste just like a Honey Bun. I cooked in a bundt pan and baked a little longer. It's very sweet. Next time I might put a little less of the brown sugar / cinnamon mixture. Everyone loved. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very good cake. I did use a little less brown sugar mix and added some lightly toasted chopped pecans to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I don't get the "honey bun" thing? It is excellent but not like any honey bun I have ever had. Moist and sooo good. Family just loves will make again. The glaze was kind of too sweet. But besides that LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States