Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Wow! This came out so well! I made a few changes, though; instead of using a box cake mix, I made my own. I took about a 3rd of the brown sugar/cinnamon combination and sprinkled it on top. It made an excellent crunchy and crumbly topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is a very easy dessert and perfect for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Excellent! My DH's favorite cake. More like a sock-it-to-me cake minus the nuts. Before I take it out of the bundt pan I poke holes all over and pour 1/3 of the glaze over the cake. Once absorbed I turn it out onto a platter. I cool the cake completely before I glaze the top so that the glaze doesn't liquify and slide right off. So, so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVE2eat
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
foolproof and delicious....i used betty crocker moist butter yellow mix thing, and applesauc einstead of oil like i always do with my cakes. also used a bundt pan and my brother had like 5 slices and my dad who doesnt like sweets told me it was very good and had a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Rave reviews on this one. Husband doesn't have a sweet tooth but had seconds. Baked in a bunt pan and came out beautiful. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Made this for Father's Day - My BF loved it. Followed the recipe exactly but only used half of the ingredients for the icing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a great cake to take to Sunday school breakfast. It also stays moist for several days. I followed the recipe and used a 9/13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Was a huge it and recipe asked by many and I have received many request to make again! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Look, I'm giving this 5 stars because I know it would have turned out fantastic if I had just used a regular metal bundt pan instead of a stupid silcone bundt pan. This was another attempt to win my in-laws over. I made it so they could slice off a piece before an early morning function the following day, but sadly the cake didn't make it through the night. It smelled delicious while cooking and when I saw them the following morning, they confirmed my suspicions that it was wonderful tasting. Because of that stupid silicone, it wook nearly twice as long to back and looked a bit slimy in some spots (thank goodness for icing, right!?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very easy, Very good, but VERY sweet...beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States