Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I got this recipe from Jennifer Walker here in 2003. I've made it so many times I can't even count. Everyone loves it. I've passed it on to my Mom and she gets so many compliments. They think its store bought. Absolutely a go to recipe for emergencies, and know it will not let you down. Well Done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Made this as a bundt cake. Put all the crumb mixture in the middle of the cake carefully spooning it on so that none of the mixture touched the edge of the pan. Baked for the same length of time as the original recipe. Followed another readers suggestion and poked holes in the cake while still in the pan & as soon as it came out of the oven. Spooned on abt 1/3 of the glaze & used the back of the spoon to work the glaze down into the wholes. Waited abt 15 min to invert the cake onto a plate & then spooned the rest of the glaze over the cake. Also, I put abt 1/4 tsp of malple extract flavoring in the glaze. This cake was very moist & was gobbled up at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Wow! This came out so well! I made a few changes, though; instead of using a box cake mix, I made my own. I took about a 3rd of the brown sugar/cinnamon combination and sprinkled it on top. It made an excellent crunchy and crumbly topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is a very easy dessert and perfect for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Excellent! My DH's favorite cake. More like a sock-it-to-me cake minus the nuts. Before I take it out of the bundt pan I poke holes all over and pour 1/3 of the glaze over the cake. Once absorbed I turn it out onto a platter. I cool the cake completely before I glaze the top so that the glaze doesn't liquify and slide right off. So, so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVE2eat
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
foolproof and delicious....i used betty crocker moist butter yellow mix thing, and applesauc einstead of oil like i always do with my cakes. also used a bundt pan and my brother had like 5 slices and my dad who doesnt like sweets told me it was very good and had a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Rave reviews on this one. Husband doesn't have a sweet tooth but had seconds. Baked in a bunt pan and came out beautiful. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Made this for Father's Day - My BF loved it. Followed the recipe exactly but only used half of the ingredients for the icing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a great cake to take to Sunday school breakfast. It also stays moist for several days. I followed the recipe and used a 9/13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Was a huge it and recipe asked by many and I have received many request to make again! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States