Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
good be for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
.I brought this cake into the nurses station, I used the clone cinnabon bun icing instead of the one for this recipe, the nurses loved and gave it two thumbs up. Its a keeper, I made it in a Bundt pan and I noticed that it didn't rise that high, so I checked the cake box to make sure it there wasn't pudding in the mix and ithere wasn't, it was a regular cake mix, so I guess this cake doesn't rise as much as the Irish cream cake. This is a keeper and a very easy cake to make, I topped it with some crushed nuts to make it look prettier. I made another one when i got home, My mom said it was one of the best cakes I have made and I bake all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made two of these for Mother's Day and followed the directions closely. I made one in a 9X13 pan and one in a Bundt pan. They were both so easy to put together, baked up perfectly, and Mama, Mama-in-law, and everyone else raved about it. Next time I will cut the brown sugar to 3/4 cup, but no one complained and it was gobbled up. Great, simple recipe. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I added some walnuts to the brown sugar and cinamon and it was AWESOME. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was easy to put together, but I am just not a boxed cake woman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I have now made this twice in three days. The first time I made it exactly according to the recipe in a bundt pan. I did not have any difficulties as did previous reviewers with it being too moist. I brought it to a function at work and my coworkers referred to it as the "evil cake"- evil for diets and waistlines that is! I did find it to be too sweet however. It tasted like the cake mix. The second time I made it I substituted vanilla yogurt for the sour cream and applesauce for the 1/2 the oil. I also reduced the brown sugar to 3/4 cup. My 3 year old said it tasted like monkey bread! Will be making it again for it's convenience and versatility. Think next time I may try with blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is EXCELLENT! Friends dropped in unexpectedly for morning coffee, and I didn't have anything in the house to offer them, so I stirred this up. It was so fast and easy-- and so good! I cut the brown sugar down to three-quarters of a cup as other reviewers suggested, and only made half the frosting because I thought the cake would be sweet enough. Everyone raved. One friend said it was like something from an expensive bakery, which it was. I'll make this again. I'd give it ten stars if possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This cake was easy to make and very good. I didn' t make any changes to the cake and my co-workers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky's_Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Super simple and amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleystorie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Yum! Really does taste like a honey bun. I don't put all of the glaze on it. Only about half, with even a little less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States