Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This cake is awesome. I made it to bring to a freinds house for Christmas Eve and it was a hit. With the glaze on it it does taste similar to a honey bun or more like a cinnamon glazed donut. I will definately make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
really good, Roger liked it BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Yummy! Made this cake exactly as it says & it was wonderful. I also made a variation of this cake using chocolate cake mix & replacing the cinnamon with unsweetened cocoa powder....chocolate yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Easy, moist, rich and buttery tastin. How can you go wrong with brown sugar and cinnamon. I used a 9x13 pan and it came out perfect. Smelled great while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Perfect just like it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this cake over the weekend, instead of caek mix I used homemade batter. Cake was very moist and sweet, although not sure why it's called Honey Bun cake, should be Cinnamon Coffee cake, neverthless it was a great hit in my household. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very moist, delicious cake. I baked mine in a bundt pan, it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This cake was really tasty but mine fell apart on me unfortunately. The taste was excellent but I need to figure out a way to keep it together without breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This cake was delicious! I will be sure to make it again soon. So moist and I love the center. MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Great cake, I did what others suggest it. 3/4 brown sugar and lef it in the oven for 55min in a bundt pan and i didnt do the frosting! big hit for afterschool snack. another great recipe from ALL RECIPES! thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4mujeres

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States