Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Wasn't that impressed with this recipe, while my sibling loved it, still just tasted like a yellow cake with some cinnamon and pecans. Glad I tried it though, just wished it turned out better. : /
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
EXCELLENT!! Light and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lake Mills, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Better second day. I sprayed bundt pan with pam and had no issues
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Been making this one for years...Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine Barney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Scrumptious!! I made it a bit "lighter" by using 3/4 cup apple sauce in place of the oil and I used fat free sour cream. It was devoured at a family gathering. I think the apple sauce works perfectly with the cinnamon in this cake. But whether you use my lighter version or the original recipe (which I've had when my sister made it "by the book" for a game night we had last week) it's truly delicious and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I didn't tell my family the name of this cake. After their first bite they said it tasted just like a cinnamon roll. They loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is the most amazing cake I've ever had, no exaggeration! Keep all the ingredients and amounts exactly as the recipe says. I used a cake mix in a box that was a couple of ounces less than the recipe said and only had "light" sour cream but it still turned out amazing!!! Melted in your mouth. The 40 minutes was perfection, the outside got the slightest bit crispy and the inside was melt in your mouth moise so when you bite into it the textures are wonderful together. Don't short the cinnamon/brown sugar mixture even though the layer looks crazy thick, this is where the flavor comes from. I took some of the extra cinnamon/brown sugar mixture and sprinkled it on the top of the bundt cake (which when you flip it will become the bottom of the cake). This was a great idea, as the sugar melted and made this fabulous, light, crispy, sweet crustlike layer on bottom. This cake didn't last 3 days in our home, it was a huge hit! I would rename it "Cinnamon Bun Cake" because it reminds me of a Pillsbury cinnamon roll much more than a honey bun. Thanks for sharing this, it is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishDncr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was a fine cake but nothing exciting. I've made a similar cake that didn't have the added sour cream and it was better in my opinion. I will stick with my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Soooo moist and delicious! Everyone at my part LOVED it!I wasn't paying close enough attention to the recipe and mixed it all together, it was still awesome. I've made it twice the first time I froze it so I could trim it and it sat afterward for two days(covered), it was much much better than the one we ate fresh. Sounds strange but it's true, it was moister and more flavorful. Also I used my favorite cream cheese icing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
good be for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States