Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
FYI--if your cake mix is a 15.25 oz, you can either use 7/8 of everything or just throw everything together! Although I did use 3 eggs instead of 4. I used a bundt cake pan, and this was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
The family RAVED about this one. It's a keeper for sure. Thanks so much for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Buckley Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clynnc19
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Awesome cake! I had to reduce some of the ingredients because I could only find a 15oz package of cake mix. Husband said it tasted just like a honey bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Made this last night for our church group. It was still warm when I served it. Oh, my word, they went nuts about it. Several said it was the best cake they had ever eaten. It was so easy and so delicious. Definitely a repeat!!! Also, I took the knife and swirled circles so it actually looked like a pan full of cinnamon rolls. Several ladies commented how pretty it looked. (another review talked about her cake not looking very pretty)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very sweet but good! It would be great with a cup of coffee or some vanilla ice cream to cut the sweetness a little. I used nonfat Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream only because I was out and cut the confectioner's sugar in the glaze down from 2 cups to 1/4 c and it was still PLENTY SWEET. Next time I may cut the brown sugar from 1 cup down to 3/4 cup. I made it in a bundt pan and it took 50 minutes to bake through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this recipe a couple of times. Only ting I did differently was to make it in a bundt cake pan. Turned out great! Lots of compliments on it. It is definitely more of a coffee cake, than a dessert cake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious - made it in a 9X13 pan and it worked out great...hardly any leftovers! And I've already got bids on those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mother

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this for my first dinner party and served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Although i had only four guests it was gone in less than fifteen minutes! I guess it was good but I was so busy entertaining that I never got to taste any. I will definitely make again but this time, just for my household lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
It was very moist but too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My guests loved this just as the recipe was stated. However, we decided that it also made a great breakfast coffee cake and an individual serving could be microwaved 20 sec. and was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States