Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was SO yummy! Like a good rum cake w/o the rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frogmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is VERY sweet but oh so good! I made it for a baby shower at work and everyone loved it. I will definitely keep this to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Absolutely divine! Followed the recipe exactly...right down to serving it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Super sweet and delicous! I followed the recipe exactly and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a really good sweet cake! Tastes just like the honey bun sweet rolls. I did use a Bundt pan and used only half the glaze,brushed it on with a pastry brush evenly over sides and top. otherwise followed the recipe as written My family couldn't leave it alone! Good with coffee or a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I MADE THIS TO THE RECIPE- THE ONLY DIFFERENCE BEING I USED A BUNDT PAN- DID NOT BAKE WELL FOR ME- I HAD A LOT OF DROPS- (I BELIEVE WHERE THE SUGAR HAD ACCUMULATED TO MUCH)IT WAS PRETTY UGLY- I WOULD CUT SUGAR IN HALF FOR SURE IF I WAS TO MAKE IT AGAIN- THE GLAZE ON TOP PUSHED IT WAY OVER THE EDGE FOR US- I THINK IT WOULD BE FINE IF YOU CUT IN HALF THE SUGAR THOUGH- TOO SWEET- REALLY RICH- HAD A GREAT OVERALL FLAVOR THOUGH- JUST NEEDS TWEAKING LIKE ALL THE SUGGESTIONS SAY-- THANKS 5-15-2009 I'M BACK TO ADD ANOTHER STAR 'COZ BY HUSBAND AND SON COULD NOT LEAVE THIS CAKE ALONE-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
this recipe is so easy and just amazing...kids and fmaily love it. Even packaged it and mailed it to my son in the Navy and he and a couple buddies loved it...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Newton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made this per the instuctions and it turned out wonderful! So moist! It only lasted a couple of days, but I think it got even better the longer it sat. Next time I am going to use clear vanilla, as regular vanilla made my icing a little dark. However, that didn't seem to bother anyone else who ate this cake with reckless abandon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I never would have guessed a cake mix cake would taste just like a honey bun, especially with simple ingredients. I also baked in a bundt pan with sugar sprinkled in the pan in the middle of the cake, and on top (which would end up being the bottom when you flipped it over). I was out of powdered sugar so I used extra cream cheese frosting I had in the fridge. mmmmmm...mmmmm thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I have made this now 4x in the last 2 months. I took one to work and 5 people demanded the recipe, which I referred them to on AR. I know 1 co-worker made it 2x in 2 days! Great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States