Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Too sweet for me, but the kids loved it and it did taste like honey buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lace
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This cake is AMAZING!!! It is now my new favorite cake. So good and so irresistible! I baked mine in a bundt pan for 45 minutes. I also added some of the cinnamon/sugar mixture in the pan before pouring the batter. When using a bundt pan, you can half the icing recipe. I poured a majority of the excess in the middle whole, but it was still a ton. Everyone loved this cake!! It definitely tastes like a mixture of honey bun and cinnamon roll! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made a mistake by cooking it in a tube pan without adjusting the time. So it fell. We end up tasting it and it had a decent flavor. I'm just bummed that I screwed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I didn't care for it but the company seemed to like it. Need to find a different glaze for it if I make it again. But thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Had high hopes for this cake. Did not really enjoy it and probably would not make again. Had a not-so-good after taste..Not sure if it was the oil or what, but definitely not enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
very good. Took it to work for the staff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I cut the icing in 1/2 for a bundt pan. The bundt size took 50-53 minutes to bake. I sprayed it well and let cool slightly before flipping it out. Cool before icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I made mine in a loaf pan (which turned out great after 45-50 mins). Everyone that tried this cake loved it. I cut back on the brown sugar, which I now wish I hadn't, because it wasn't sweet enough for me. Next time I will do a better job swirling my brown sugar mixture in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Excellent! I don't usually bake a lot of cakes, but this one is definitely a keeper. I used low fat sour cream since that is what I had on hand and still tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good! I love to bake cakes just to see how they turn out. We don't eat a lot of sweets so they usually end up at my husband's work. He said everyone gobbled it up. We even took some to our vet's office and they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States