Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is teriffic! My 15-year-old grandson's favorite cake. Everyone wants the recipe. I changed the topping just a little. I add a melted tablespoon or so of real butter, cut back on the milk and the vanilla (I think a tablespoon is way too much. Sometimes I add some cinnamon to taste (grandson likes cinnamon also).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I have tried this cake several times and to no avail. I can't stand boxed cake mixes and I will not make any recipe here that calls for it. I went against better judgement and tried it as the recipe stated and I got a mushy mess no matter how long I cooked it. I then tried it with my tried and true homemade ingredients (for a basic yellow cake) it was awful as well. It also is sickening sweet...Sorry, I don't usually leave critical reviews but this was bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA
Photo by catglaw
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I was tempted to make this as a Bundt, as Bundts are my favorite, but I went with my gut and made this in a 13x9 before school this morning. I made a batch of the icing this recipe calls for, knowing that a full tablespoon was way too much vanilla. My fiance and I both gagged when we tasted it, thank god I didn't frost it first! I dumped that and made the Vanilla Glaze off of this site, which turned out perfectly! My lucky classmates got to try it while it was still warm. It was a winner all the way around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
One of the best tasting cakes...very moist. Easy to make. Made mine in a silicone bundt pan and baked for 45 minutes...came out perfect! Have already been asked to forward the recipe...everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
made this exactly like the recipe lists and it tastes absolutely fantastic. more like a cinnamon roll than a honey bun, but yummy!! will probably spray the pan next time because i used a bundt pan, but will keep the rest the same :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
DELICIOUS! Very moist and hard to stop eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
this cake will end all sweet tooth cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Really good! However, I sprayed my bundt pan and it still stuck and came out a big mess! Couldn't bring in to work for my friend's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This cake tasted OK but very sweet. It says not to spray the pan which ended in a mess. Half the cake was on the top of the bunt pan. It turned out to look like a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer11203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Kids loved it - didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Boo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States