Honey Bun Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
really good, Roger liked it BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Yummy! Made this cake exactly as it says & it was wonderful. I also made a variation of this cake using chocolate cake mix & replacing the cinnamon with unsweetened cocoa powder....chocolate yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Easy, moist, rich and buttery tastin. How can you go wrong with brown sugar and cinnamon. I used a 9x13 pan and it came out perfect. Smelled great while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Perfect just like it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this cake over the weekend, instead of caek mix I used homemade batter. Cake was very moist and sweet, although not sure why it's called Honey Bun cake, should be Cinnamon Coffee cake, neverthless it was a great hit in my household. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very moist, delicious cake. I baked mine in a bundt pan, it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This cake was really tasty but mine fell apart on me unfortunately. The taste was excellent but I need to figure out a way to keep it together without breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This cake was delicious! I will be sure to make it again soon. So moist and I love the center. MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Great cake, I did what others suggest it. 3/4 brown sugar and lef it in the oven for 55min in a bundt pan and i didnt do the frosting! big hit for afterschool snack. another great recipe from ALL RECIPES! thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4mujeres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States