Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made this and it was light and crispy. My new favorite way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
IF you let these soak long enough, they are AMAZING. However, if your chicken is too thick, they have a hard time cooking through without really overdoing the outside coating. I would recommend using thinner breasts, and letting them soak in the brine at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I found it to be very average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is a recipe that I've wanted to try for quite a while. I rarely fry chicken (seriously, it has been years), and after looking at the stove and the mess in the kitchen, I know why. However, this one's worth the cleanup. Dumb, dumb, dumb, and that's what I'm calling myself, should have known better. Had very large (actually HUMONGOUS) chicken breasts, and I either should have pounded them out a little or sliced them horizontally. My chicken breast was so thick that it ended up over-browning to reach the magical 165. Not to worry, it still tasted good. Who knew a boneless chicken breast could taste like good old fried chicken??? It was a nutritional splurge and caloric treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I have had limited success with fried chicken, but I had skinless chicken breasts and needed something interesting to do with them. This caught my eye since it had such an interesting brine. WOW! The brine really was easy and did really leave a tiny hint of sweetness and certainly juiciness. I didn't have buttermilk and scrambled to create some with low-fat milk and vinegar with 1 T of butter whipped into it. That worked well and the breading was perfect (though I did cheat and add maybe 1/4 of italian bread crumbs to the mix for crunch). My breading stayed on, but my oil was a little too hot to start, so I had to flip more than once to keep from burning. Family LOVED it so much! In fact the daughter who dunks everything in Ranch dressing wished she hadn't put it on top the chicken because it was so good without it. I don't know if this would ever be a regular since it does take some prep, but on a Sunday when I have the time to do the brine and the buttermilk soak I'll remember it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyl Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Made this last night and really enjoyed it!I cut back a bit on the salt and added Tony Catchers to the flour for a bit of spice.I was a bit disapointed in the amount of honey flavor so I gave it a light drizzle just out of the pan.Served it over a bed of arugula.The sweet honey and the spice of the arugula was a very tasty combination. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
OMG! Who knew boneless, skinless chicken breasts could taste so good! My husband said this was one of the best chicken dishes we've ever had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymakin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I started making this based on its 25 minute ready time one day that i was starving....didnt realize it would take me more than 2 hours to get to eat it because of refrigeration time! I thought it was too salt and felt like a lot of work. My husband really liked it, but I wont be making this one again. rather just do my usual breaded chicken that is quicker and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This recipe is amazing! The kids had seconds. Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
The chicken breasts were very satisfactory. In cooking whole breast pieces in oil at 350F, I found the breading burned before the interior was cooked. I either needed to turn the pieces more often or I might fillet the breasts to make them thinner to cook faster. I wonder if the oil temperature could be reduced after the coatings have browned on both sides without danger of the coating becoming oil-saturated. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States