Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
OMG! Who knew boneless, skinless chicken breasts could taste so good! My husband said this was one of the best chicken dishes we've ever had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymakin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I started making this based on its 25 minute ready time one day that i was starving....didnt realize it would take me more than 2 hours to get to eat it because of refrigeration time! I thought it was too salt and felt like a lot of work. My husband really liked it, but I wont be making this one again. rather just do my usual breaded chicken that is quicker and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This recipe is amazing! The kids had seconds. Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
The chicken breasts were very satisfactory. In cooking whole breast pieces in oil at 350F, I found the breading burned before the interior was cooked. I either needed to turn the pieces more often or I might fillet the breasts to make them thinner to cook faster. I wonder if the oil temperature could be reduced after the coatings have browned on both sides without danger of the coating becoming oil-saturated. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
We really liked this recipe! The only change I made was to use almond flour instead of regular flour. It added a nice nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSKENNYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Thought this would be just another fried chicken recipe, but it was so much more! Very tasty, didn't even need any sauces or gravy with this recipe. Hubby and I agreed this is a definite keeper! (Although I did use onion powder and garlic powder instead of the salts and added a dash of salt and paprika to the flour.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Browneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was pretty good all things considered. I tweaked it a little as I went by adding a favorite spice mix to the flour. The next time I make it I will double dredge the chicken as others have mentioned, and will make it on a weekend so time isn't such an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This my have had 4 and a 1/2 or maybe even 5 but that prep time is atrociously inaccurate. I do understand that you can do other things in the down time but it' still not a 25 minute meal. All told it takes an hour 30-45. It's worth it but if I actually only had half an hour I would be raging tempest about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
excellent!! only changes were to slice breasts in half (thinner), didnt have buttermilk so used 1/4 cup milk added 1 tbsp white vinegar set aside for 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This fried chicken was fantastic! The chicken had wonderful flavor due to the brine solution. I followed the instructions exactly (I doubled it though since I wanted leftovers for a time consuming recipe), and it turned out amazing! Even got rave reviews from my picky husband. Thank you Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States