Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Thought this would be just another fried chicken recipe, but it was so much more! Very tasty, didn't even need any sauces or gravy with this recipe. Hubby and I agreed this is a definite keeper! (Although I did use onion powder and garlic powder instead of the salts and added a dash of salt and paprika to the flour.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Browneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was pretty good all things considered. I tweaked it a little as I went by adding a favorite spice mix to the flour. The next time I make it I will double dredge the chicken as others have mentioned, and will make it on a weekend so time isn't such an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This my have had 4 and a 1/2 or maybe even 5 but that prep time is atrociously inaccurate. I do understand that you can do other things in the down time but it' still not a 25 minute meal. All told it takes an hour 30-45. It's worth it but if I actually only had half an hour I would be raging tempest about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
excellent!! only changes were to slice breasts in half (thinner), didnt have buttermilk so used 1/4 cup milk added 1 tbsp white vinegar set aside for 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This fried chicken was fantastic! The chicken had wonderful flavor due to the brine solution. I followed the instructions exactly (I doubled it though since I wanted leftovers for a time consuming recipe), and it turned out amazing! Even got rave reviews from my picky husband. Thank you Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
It was Awesome!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristeeni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I have tried this recipe a few times and absolutely love it! The chicken is always moist and tender, and the coating is always crisp and delicious. The last time I made this I decided to double-coat it, so I doubled the coating recipe (basically made the mixture twice in two separate bowls) and then dipped the chicken in the buttermilk after the first coating. It was a little tougher to cut through, but the chicken within was still just as delicious and the two coats were very tasty! I'll be double-coating this from now on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Lives up to its hype - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was a good recipe, but I think for the time it took to prep (not 10 minutes) it was average. I added a lot more spice to the flour as other reviewers suggested. Everyone enjoyed it so can't complain too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonette0502

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Chicken was tender and tasty, but for all the work - nothing special. The only change I made was double dipping the chicken in flour. I coated after the buttermilk with the flour mixture, let it sit for 15 minutes and then recoated with egg and flour mixture again. What is the honey for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Inverness, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States