Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
The family really liked this fried chicken. It was tender and moist. I cut the kosher salt in half and used garlic and onion powders with 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
So far I am not impressed. I know I am not the most practiced at frying chicken in order to make a skin. The skin was nice & crisp while the chicken inside had a nice moisture to it; but I burned the skin...which to me suggests that I had the stove on too high a temperature while frying it. I need to try this again after I research a little more into finding out stove top temperatures so I can ensure the chicken is being crisped at the proper temperature. Also, the skin was bland...again, a possible result of burning the skin slightly, but perhaps that means I need to increase the amounts of the ingredients. I tasted nothing of the honey in the chicken at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
made this tonite - probably would have given it a 5 star - except i could not completely cook the chicken without burning the coating - next time i will deep fry the chicken until golden and then finish cooking in the oven - i did this with 2 pieces and it worked great. the chicken was really moist - even my husband thought it was great - burnt coating and all - which says a lot as he is NOT a chicken fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I pretty much followed the recipe except, I used a little more than 1/8 sea salt and only left the chicken in the brine for 45 minutes. I am not a good cook and don't usually fry but this was a success. Delicious and very moist. My neighbors, who joined me, loved it. Thank you so much. SW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Watched the short 'how to' video. Chicken came out just like promised! Juicy, tasty! Followed the recipe except did not have garlic or onion salt just used regular garlic & onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
OMG! This was AMAZING! I didn't have Kosher salt but used 1/8 of table salt in the brine as suggested by another reviewer. I also used garlic powder & onion powder in the flour mixture. (We are watching our salt intake). I used 1 teaspoon of cayenne and it gave it the right amount of pop. After frying, I placed the chicken on a cooling rack. I will have Kosher salt on hand from now on as I see a lot of recipes that call for it. I love this recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very moist, but not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this tonight and it was delish! I followed the recipe exacly as presented. The only thing I did different was leaving the chicken in the brine for a couple of hours instead of just one. I was trying to kill time and I doubt if that made any difference. The chicken was very MOIST and I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Gribbons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Followed recipe exactly with the exception of seasoning....1/2 tsp black pepper, 1 tsp garlic, 1 tsp cayenne & 1 tsp chipotle spice. My husband LOVED it & so did I! There would probably be 1 change I would make the next time and that would be to half the chicken breast so that my coating doesn't burn before my chicken is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I loved the fried chicken with no skin and boneless. I always use that type of chicken and this was the very best way to fry it. Thanks for the recipe. It wasnt too hard to prepare either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States