Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I pretty much followed the recipe except, I used a little more than 1/8 sea salt and only left the chicken in the brine for 45 minutes. I am not a good cook and don't usually fry but this was a success. Delicious and very moist. My neighbors, who joined me, loved it. Thank you so much. SW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Watched the short 'how to' video. Chicken came out just like promised! Juicy, tasty! Followed the recipe except did not have garlic or onion salt just used regular garlic & onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
OMG! This was AMAZING! I didn't have Kosher salt but used 1/8 of table salt in the brine as suggested by another reviewer. I also used garlic powder & onion powder in the flour mixture. (We are watching our salt intake). I used 1 teaspoon of cayenne and it gave it the right amount of pop. After frying, I placed the chicken on a cooling rack. I will have Kosher salt on hand from now on as I see a lot of recipes that call for it. I love this recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very moist, but not much taste. Not worth the time involved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this tonight and it was delish! I followed the recipe exacly as presented. The only thing I did different was leaving the chicken in the brine for a couple of hours instead of just one. I was trying to kill time and I doubt if that made any difference. The chicken was very MOIST and I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Gribbons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Followed recipe exactly with the exception of seasoning....1/2 tsp black pepper, 1 tsp garlic, 1 tsp cayenne & 1 tsp chipotle spice. My husband LOVED it & so did I! There would probably be 1 change I would make the next time and that would be to half the chicken breast so that my coating doesn't burn before my chicken is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I loved the fried chicken with no skin and boneless. I always use that type of chicken and this was the very best way to fry it. Thanks for the recipe. It wasnt too hard to prepare either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This chicken is delicious! Next time, though, I will cut back on the salt in the brine by half. Also, the prep time that Chef John notes does not account for all of the resting time, which is about 1.5 hours including brining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Wondering if you can put this in the oven? time and temp? anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I think perhaps a lot of people don't know why "kosher" or occasionally "sea salt" is specified in recipes. Particularly for brining, the point is that you do NOT want iodized salt, which most table salt is. They should say "non-iodized salt". Evidently it is felt that an unhealthy amount of iodine would leach into the water and thus into the brining meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States