Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Bland, bland, bland. And the outside was pretty charred by the time the inner chicken was cooked. I will not make again. Definitely NOT WORTH THE TIME it took to make it. When you start prepping dinner 2 hours before you eat - it should be great, or at least good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is not worth the time it takes to prepare. My entire family said they would rather have the chicken coated in Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Family and I thought it was restaurant quality...Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Prep time is far off since this goes in the fridge for 1 hour, soaks in buttermilk for 15 minutes, cooks and cools for at least 25 minutes, so plan on about 1 and a half hours or so... I used light cream instead of buttermilk, and after cooking the chicken reduced the juices and cooked coating mixture left in the pan with some white wine and a bit more light cream to make a tasty sauce. Very good served over garlic mashed potatoes, only problem is that it is not a super fast meal because of the prep time. Still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter and the breading fell off and what was left was no where close to fried chicken. It's to bad too, I had high hopes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
CDC just came out and said salt is not bad for you!!! Rush was right, again!! I soaked it all night and man!! ... what a moist piece of chicken. Fabulous recipe chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This was a great recipe that the whole family loved. Just make sure you allow plenty of time to do the "resting" otherwise your dinner might not be served until close to bedtime. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
For a Kosher substitution for milk/buttermilk, I used 1/4 cup of almond milk with one-half teaspoon white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flippin, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Wow! Great recipe. I used half breast with ribs, so I had to cut them in half so they would cook to the correct temp - had to used a thermometer because they were so thick. I did remove the skin and these came out juicy and o so flavorful. A winning recipe! Thanks Chef John!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States