Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
excellent!! only changes were to slice breasts in half (thinner), didnt have buttermilk so used 1/4 cup milk added 1 tbsp white vinegar set aside for 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This fried chicken was fantastic! The chicken had wonderful flavor due to the brine solution. I followed the instructions exactly (I doubled it though since I wanted leftovers for a time consuming recipe), and it turned out amazing! Even got rave reviews from my picky husband. Thank you Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
It was Awesome!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristeeni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I have tried this recipe a few times and absolutely love it! The chicken is always moist and tender, and the coating is always crisp and delicious. The last time I made this I decided to double-coat it, so I doubled the coating recipe (basically made the mixture twice in two separate bowls) and then dipped the chicken in the buttermilk after the first coating. It was a little tougher to cut through, but the chicken within was still just as delicious and the two coats were very tasty! I'll be double-coating this from now on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Lives up to its hype - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was a good recipe, but I think for the time it took to prep (not 10 minutes) it was average. I added a lot more spice to the flour as other reviewers suggested. Everyone enjoyed it so can't complain too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonette0502

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Chicken was tender and tasty, but for all the work - nothing special. The only change I made was double dipping the chicken in flour. I coated after the buttermilk with the flour mixture, let it sit for 15 minutes and then recoated with egg and flour mixture again. What is the honey for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Inverness, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Used half the salt. Jada loved this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
For all of the prep time and messing with frying, the result was moist chicken with a bland coating. Not worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
My husband says this is the best! followed recipe to the letter, and worked out just great. However, even though I first folllowed recipe exactly it seemsed too salty. I've made it twice since using less salt each time and still.....But very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States