Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Terry Goff Tripp
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Followed recipe to the tee! I slightly over cooked it but it still was so so good! Can't give it any less than 5 stars because of my failure at frying! Seved it with garden salad and fried eggplant.... I didn't over cook the eggplant! Thanks John!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Takes time but it is an excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Try this recipe with Pure Vermont Maple Syrup - loaded with anti-oxidants and minerals, pure maple syrup is unprocessed and lower on the glycemic index than honey. And its delicious. Buy it at your local grocery store or online at http://www.slopesidesyrup.com/store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is the BEST recipe ever and is better than "fried chicken"!!! Try it - you will be very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
7/13 very good. use less salt in the brine and onion and garlic powder not salt. also i put a little adobo on. it took longer than i thought to cook so give yourself alot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
It was pretty good. I used only 1/8 c salt in the brine. Then I used garlic & onion powders instead of salt in the flour dredge. Turned out nice and tender with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Bland, bland, bland. And the outside was pretty charred by the time the inner chicken was cooked. I will not make again. Definitely NOT WORTH THE TIME it took to make it. When you start prepping dinner 2 hours before you eat - it should be great, or at least good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is not worth the time it takes to prepare. My entire family said they would rather have the chicken coated in Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Family and I thought it was restaurant quality...Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Prep time is far off since this goes in the fridge for 1 hour, soaks in buttermilk for 15 minutes, cooks and cools for at least 25 minutes, so plan on about 1 and a half hours or so... I used light cream instead of buttermilk, and after cooking the chicken reduced the juices and cooked coating mixture left in the pan with some white wine and a bit more light cream to make a tasty sauce. Very good served over garlic mashed potatoes, only problem is that it is not a super fast meal because of the prep time. Still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States