Honey Brie Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I used a wheel of brie with a hole in the center like a wreath. It took 2 cans of the crescent rolls to cover it. I covered it with foil halfway through the baking to keep it from burning. When I served it I put green grapes in the center and crackers and green apple slices around it. It was delicious and a beautiful presentation enjoyed by everyone. I thought it was best with the apple slices.. Yum! So easy and so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mission Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was ok, but not terrific. It seemed to be way too much honey. I think I would try the recipe again, but definitely not use as much honey. Also, it seemed to burn, so I would lower the heat as well and probably skin the round of brie before breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This was a big hit at a dinner party I hosted. I used maple syrup instead of honey, and let the pecans & syrup spill onto the plate around the wrapped brie, so that when the cheese melted, it went had something to mix with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
i mae this for a potluck the other day, and it was quite a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is the most amazing treat I've ever had. You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
SO WONDERFUL!!!! I spread 4 ounces of cream cheese on top of brie before wrapping. I also chopped the pecans. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Very delicious...I used an 8oz. brie wheel and one large crescent pkg. Centered brie on crescent and covered entirely with honey. Did not measure. Omitted nuts. Baked up very well. Need to cool before digging in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This recipe makes for a delicious treat (or meal, considering all the calories). On my oven, I need to lessen the cooking time. Be sure to cool somewhat before cutting. If you love the taste of Brie, you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I made this on Christmas as a pre dinner snack and it came out very delicious. I had some problem with the honey getting too hot and browning during the baking and had to change dishes and add the honey at the end. But I was using a toaster oven so it could just be my appliance. Very simple and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
So easy to make and everyone was so impressed. I used my own pastry, and omitted the nuts as I had none. I've made this twice now. The first time, I put the honey on the top, and it ran down the sides and burned the pan, the second time, I put the honey on the inside, and it worked much better. Stayed in the dough and tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States