Honey Brie Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Peach
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I made this as an appetizer for Valentines Day. I modified it a teeny bit as I used a smaller Brie wheel and sliced it in half spreading apricot preserves and pecans in the middle. Wrapped in 8 oz pkg of the crescent roll, gave it a egg wash, and baked it for 15 minutes, THEN added the honey and pecans to the top and baked it for another 15 minutes. I served it with sliced granny smith apples and seedless green grapes & wheat crackers. My Date went nuts over it. I have never seen him dive into something like he did this. Easy to prepare, makes a beautiful presentation, and is unbelievably good. I will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
this was fabulous! My guests could not stop eating it! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe - as many others mentioned, it's quite easy and guests are very impressed! Although I made some modifications, it's very similiar to the original recipe: Used puff pastry. One half I used apricot preserves. One half I used honey and almonds (sliced, honey roasted almonds)...sprinkled a few on top for presentation. They both leaked out, even though I sealed it. But it didn't burn and I was able to drizzle a little bit on top. Easy and delicious! Also, slicing a huge wheel of brie on the horizontal is tricky...but if it isn't perfectly cut in half, no one will ever know. Someone also recommended using dental floss. Will try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This had good flavor, however it didn't cook all the wat through. Next time I'll cook it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Valencia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
fanTASTIC!!! served it at a party- and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is a favorite among my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
An easy and impressive appetizer for parties. Put the honey & pecans on after the phyllo & cheese has finished baking to prevent burning. You don't need as much honey as called for - just drizzle to your taste. Serve with thinly sliced pears & rosemary-raisin Lesley Stowe crisps & this dish will disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I made this for my bunco group and everyone loved it. The only thing is, the cheese is extraordinarily hot coming out of the oven, so it's best to let this cool for a little bit before digging in. Great served with water crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was good, but it was really messy. I served it as an appetizer at Thanksgiving dinner and only about a 1/4 of it was eaten. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States