Honey Brie Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This one is a keeper! The only complaint I ever get is that some people don't like the rind on the brie. I don't care for it myself but this recipe is so good I just pick it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Best baked brie I've had out of maybe 3 other styles. I used walnuts instead of pecans. Baked for about 45 minutes since my pastry was huge. Six out of six people who ate it loved it. Perfect size for everyone to get an appetizer-size portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I don't think I did this quite right...the pecans on top nearly burned and once it cooled a little the honey turned into a goopy mess. I think next time I may bake the brie with the rind off, too. Still tasty though. There's deifnitely room for me to try again. I love honey brie spread, so I may play with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Five stars, though I did make a few changes off the bat. It's not that I didn't trust it--it's that I had dinner roll dough and not crescent roll dough. I used four Rhodes white Texas rolls (you could use six Rhodes white dinner rolls, too--it would come out to the same dough weight). I pressed the rolls together and rolled them out to a 9-10" circle. I drizzled the center with honey, sprinkled with walnuts, topped with the brie, and wrapped the dough around it. Placed seam-side down on the baking sheet, brushed with egg, drizzled with additional honey, sprinkled additional walnuts, and baked for 35 minutes or so. Healthier than crescent roll dough, and even picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef W

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Not feeling it. I don't know what happened, but it was one goopy/sticky mess. It sounded fantastic though!May try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Excellent. Made it without the cresant roll and spread on crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I followed a reviewer's suggested and put the honey on top of the cheese, inside the dough, before I baked it. I brushed the dough with milk to make it shiny, then baked 15 minutes, put the pecans on top and added a little bit more of honey on the outside. It was really yummy and my book club devoured it!! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Super quick and easy and everyone loved this recipe. Used only about 1/2 of the honey called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Absolutely, unbelievably delicious. When you cut into the outer crescent roll shell, the melted brie oozes out like hot lava. YUMMY! Tastes great on apples (better than on crackers). I'll DEFINITELY make this for get togethers! I used less honey and pecans than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States