Honey Brie Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Super Yummy! I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a great table centerpiece for appetizers. Served with wheat thins but would have been great with warm pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
7/30/11 Not too many people cared for this at our family get-together in Prior Lake, MN. I want to try the recipe again but with a thinner layer of brie. I like brie, but the recipe called for a thicker slab. I will also add honey with the cheese inside the bread. I will definitely try this again, as I think it has great possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I would put the honey and nuts inside next time. However, I thought this tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So delicious! Will definately make this again and again. I used slivered almonds instead of pecans, but I didn't like the almonds as much. Thanks for sharing this excellant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So yummy and easy. I used an 8oz wheel of Brie and half a package of thick & flaky crescents and it was plenty for a small get-together. I don't think I used all 1.5 cups of honey either - think it would've been too sweet. Would give it 5 stars, but it doesn't reheat all that well (the Brie doesn't get very soft and the crescent rolls don't get that flaky crispness once it's been refrigerated).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Good. Very sweet. Serve as a dessert/Cheese course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Not a fan....the pecans were very good and the dough tasted very good. There was just an aftertaste that was not good. Maybe my cheese was not good, but we did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
one of the best and easiest appetizers ever! This a keeper! Served with crackers, sliced apples, and sliced pears. I also used pecan pieces instead of pecan halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Loved this! I think the honey got a little too dark, but it didn't impact the taste. We usually make brie with lemon and almonds but this is my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States