Honey Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
I believe this is the best bran muffin recipe I have ever had!!! I make a bunch of them ahead of time and put them in ziplock baggies and put them in the freezer. They reheat really well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
These were very good, though I did cut back the cooking time, as the first batch got overcooked at 23 minutes. The second batch I cooked for only 18 minutes and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
I used apple juice instead of pineapple and they were awesome. Soft and moist and simply delicious. Best raisin bran muffin recipe I've found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
My husband likes bran muffins so I've tried many, many recipes, usually with bad results. They're usually either too dry or have no flavor. Well, my search for the perfect muffin is over. I made these and he loves them. They're moist and delicious. I like that I can make the batter the night before and just pop them in the oven in the morning. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Really moist muffins, I make a triple batch and keep in fridge to make fresh muffins everyday, they turn out great even to the last drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Excellent Bran Muffin Recipe. Batter keeps well in the refridgerater and can be used as desired for fresh baked muffins every morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
Maybe I did something wrong. I was a little unsure of what sort of bran cereal to use. I ended up using Kellogg's all-bran and the muffins were extremely heavy. I added extra honey because my boyfriend loves honey bran muffins from bakeries. Overall, they were good but a bit too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Very moist. Used apple juice like another reviewer (because had no pineapple juice on hand), and put in a dash of cinnamon, which gave a lovely flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Excellent! These are the best bran muffins I've ever tasted! I love the faint taste of pineapple. These are just the perfect moistness and sweetness. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I've used egg beaters to replace the eggs; have added up to 1 c. shredded carrots as well - both with excellent results! Cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice are also excellent additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States