Honey Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My kids don't like raisins, so I switch them to pineapple chunks. It makes the muffins a little sweeter but no one seems to mind. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
My favourite bran muffins! I usually use apple juice instead of pineapple (only because pineapple is hard to find where I live), and I omit the raisins because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
OK GUYS THIS RECIPE IS GREAT! BEING A SINGLE DAD NEEDING MORE BRAN? THIS RECIPE DOES THE TRICK! LOTS OF MUFFINS, TAKE SOME TO WORK YOUR FRIENDS WILL THANK YOU!! LIKE I SAID GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I was short on fruit juice, so I used half orange juice and half water. I also used half the amount of honey. Mine turned out just a tad on the dry side, but still great. I think this happened because I used freshly-ground wheat, which tends to thicken things up a bit. I used wheat bran instead of cereal, so maybe this also contributed to the thickness? I had fun adding things, such as apples, blueberries, and chocolate chips. So experiment a little! I also added some cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice (amounts in that order), and drizzled them with honey while they were baking, as someone suggested. 17-18 minutes was the perfect baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Delicious. I used egg beaters and Splenda for baking and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This delightful goodies taste are pretty much dessert for me when made with white flour. I usually half the recipe and it still makes a respectible amount. I also usually sustitute a cup of whole wheat flour for reg. flour to make it a little healthier. It's still good, but not as good when you do it with regular flour, esp if you want to eat them the next day, instead of straight-out-the-oven. I also use All-Bran cereal. Sometimes I also stick it in the freezer for a bit to speed of the process, but they are really much better if you just let me sit in the fridge for the designated amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I was looking for a recipe like the honey bran muffins that Coco's restaurant serves.(Love them) This was the closest one I found. But first, I cut the recipe in half,and I changed the 1 cup of pineapple juice to 1cup of pureed fruit cocktail, and 1TBL water. Also, only used 2 eggs, and the raisn bran cereal, I put in the food processor. After 10 minutes, I drizzled honey on top of each muffin. Plus, I didn't chill batter, used it right away. The muffins turned out very moist and DELICIOUS! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
My older son and the neighbors thought it was a good recipe, moist and flavorful! Others always seemed dry and bland. This one is very good. Yes, it does make alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This is by far the best bran muffin recipe I've tried. I was looking for a muffin recipe to duplicate the ones I bought from the Vons bakery, because I like those the best. This is it - only better! It does have lots of raisins, so the second time I made them I cut the raisins in half and used 1 cup of pineapple tidbits with the raisins. It was good that way too. I think next time I make them I'll only use 1 cup of raisins instead. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
The best I ever had; make & freeze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States