Honey Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this today using kidney beans, black beans and chickpeas. My husband and I loved it. I used garlic powder and added some onion powder and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipe is delicious - I've made it many, many times. I always follow the dressing ingredients exactly. I have varied the bean combinations and any are great. I like extra vegetables and crunch, so I always add 2 chopped sweet bell peppers, 2 or more ribs of chopped celery and a couple of green onions. I find there is enough dressing in the original recipe to accommodate the extra ingredients nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by w1shfulth1nker
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Woah, this tastes awesome! The title of the recipe seriously messes me up, because honey? And beans? Luckily it got good ratings, and I was out of everything I needed to make regular 3 bean salad, so I HAD to give it a try! So happy I did. Delicious, no hint of honey (I suppose it balances out the vinegar - so don't worry about eating sweet, cold beans!), and very flavorful. Followed the recipe exactly, except used only half the oil and added some raw onion. My new go-to bean salad recipe! Try it people, don't be afraid of it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Really good, although I found it a little heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This salad is sooo fine. I've made it numerous times now since first stumbling upon it. I make it about once a week. I've added macaroni and kale and an extra white bean and have used the two kidney beans. I've made it so many times that now I have to get another large jar of honey from the grocer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! I added rice to the kidney beans just because I had some (and one of the pictures looked like it had rice in it!). I didn't add hot sauce just because I was giving it to my little girls. Other than that, just follow this recipe exactly. It's so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Try also adding two stalks celery chopped and switch honey for brown rice syrup ! Even yummier and crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This has a wonderful flavor even without the hot pepper sauce. (I can't eat that as I am solanine toxic.) Today I'm making it with one can of dark red, one can of light red kidney beans, and one can of garbanzo beans to liven it up for a church potluck. It should be just as nice, as the liquid was ample for the two cans of kidneys in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathryn Swallia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
The ingredient list intrigued me, so I made half a batch (and added some chopped red onion, since the onion in the photo looked good and other reviewers liked that addition). I made it last night to have for lunch at work this week and I must say that I really liked it. I do feel sorry for any co-worker I breathe on this afternoon, but this was a healthy lunch that I enjoyed with some reduced fat pita chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Loved this! I doubled the recipe added chickpeas, blackbeans and lima beans also a small sweet onion. I omitted the hot sauce but this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States