Honey Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Surprisingly good. I also added a bit of minced onion, and used two types of kidney beans for visual interest. might add green or wax beans next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
this was delicious! i also added onions which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was awesome! I did not use sage I used fresh rosemary instead and I used a can of light red kidney beans and a can of white kidney for some color. We really enjoyed this and its something different to do with kidney beans =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a wonderful way to eat kidney beans! We skipped the sage and hot sauce cause the kids don't care for those. We all loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hydro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Loved this! I doubled the recipe added chickpeas, blackbeans and lima beans also a small sweet onion. I omitted the hot sauce but this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
The ingredient list intrigued me, so I made half a batch (and added some chopped red onion, since the onion in the photo looked good and other reviewers liked that addition). I made it last night to have for lunch at work this week and I must say that I really liked it. I do feel sorry for any co-worker I breathe on this afternoon, but this was a healthy lunch that I enjoyed with some reduced fat pita chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This has a wonderful flavor even without the hot pepper sauce. (I can't eat that as I am solanine toxic.) Today I'm making it with one can of dark red, one can of light red kidney beans, and one can of garbanzo beans to liven it up for a church potluck. It should be just as nice, as the liquid was ample for the two cans of kidneys in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathryn Swallia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Try also adding two stalks celery chopped and switch honey for brown rice syrup ! Even yummier and crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! I added rice to the kidney beans just because I had some (and one of the pictures looked like it had rice in it!). I didn't add hot sauce just because I was giving it to my little girls. Other than that, just follow this recipe exactly. It's so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This salad is sooo fine. I've made it numerous times now since first stumbling upon it. I make it about once a week. I've added macaroni and kale and an extra white bean and have used the two kidney beans. I've made it so many times that now I have to get another large jar of honey from the grocer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States