Honey Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
They were delicious and easy. I by mistake, added the garlic salt to the marinade instead of sprinkling it on the ribs. So I just did not add fresh garlic. They still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This recipe makes wonderful chicken breasts. My husband and I both loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
this was very easy to make with no cooking required at all. It came out great on some pork ribs. I would highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
A little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
This stuff is really good! It's so sweet and delicious! I would recommend just hand mixing everything though... it can be a little hard on your blender if you try to mix it all at once. In fact I just broke my blender last night making it! It's quite good though and I'm definitely going to have to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I needed a quick sauce for pork ribs and this one was great. I cut the recipe in half and still had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
YUM!!! Great on ribs. Great on chicken. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
We needed a sauce for our baby back ribs and gave this one a shot. There are a lot of ingredients you need for this recipe, but it is well worth the effort! It is incredibly delicious and people just can't get enough of it! We marinade half a rack of ribs with the marinade in tightly wrapped foil packets overnight, then pop them in the oven for two and a half hours at 300 degrees. The meat falls off the bone! We save some of the sauce and spread it on the ribs after they cook in the oven and put them on the grill for 5 minutes or so, just to carmelize and crunch up the outside a little. Unbelievable!! Give it a shot! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This recipe is great. My family loves it. However, I would recommend skipping the brown sugar since the 1 cup of honey the recipe called for was enough sweetness. Also, use fresh grated ginger instead. Very easy to do and tastes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This recipe was absolutely delicous!! It took a lot of ingredients and I nearly tore my blender up making it but it was well worth it. I used it to marinate chicken and then baked it in the oven. It is very sweet, so those of you who don't like that need to stay away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States