Honey Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The honey barbecue sauce was great my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
i use this recipe constantly and i am always making more! it goes great on everything and my family loves it. my only tip is to MAKE A LOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent our 3 year old granddaughter assisted, she brushed the sauce on with the barbecue brush ( a cooking painters brush). She was very proud of her work and the sauce was yummy on the drum sticks,:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Added 1 cup of ketchup and two shots of Bushmills Irish Whiskey to original recipe. Outstanding!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I have made this recipe several times for chicken wings. I has gone over very well with my BF. He requests them all the time. Easy recipe that makes wings better then you can get in a restaurant! Amazing how you can make a cheap meat (chicken wings) taste so yummy! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jody d

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Loved this recipie! However, it makes SO much! Has anyone saved the extra sauce? If so, how long do you think it is good for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious and exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizlundy
Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
The absolute best. I subbed Maple for the Honey just because we have an abundance from tapping. After making this numerous times, I decided to skip the brown sugar, way to sweet. This recipe with my own little tweeking has gotten me RAVES. It's been suggested I bottle this to sell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I goofed a bit as my 1/4 cup was somewhere else, not realizing this I added 2/3 cup molasses and then totally missed the ketchup. Not remembering again I added 1/3 cup steak sauce... forgot the garlic... and had no meat tenderizer ...my ribs had been steamed cooked for 3 hours already so needed to tenderize. .. oh, and used Grey Poupon for the mustard... Still came out great. To taste the molasses was quite strong but once applied, it mellowed out and the ribs were finger licking good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good and easy recipe. Did not have a barbecue sauce recipe of my own but I will use this one from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States