Honey Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This needed the extra ketchup. It is very sweet. It needs liquid smoke flavoring, too. The brown sugar was crunchy, so I simmered this a bit. Otherwise, this was the flavor I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat541

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I really enjoyed this sauce on my wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The honey barbecue sauce was great my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isobelmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
i use this recipe constantly and i am always making more! it goes great on everything and my family loves it. my only tip is to MAKE A LOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent our 3 year old granddaughter assisted, she brushed the sauce on with the barbecue brush ( a cooking painters brush). She was very proud of her work and the sauce was yummy on the drum sticks,:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Added 1 cup of ketchup and two shots of Bushmills Irish Whiskey to original recipe. Outstanding!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I have made this recipe several times for chicken wings. I has gone over very well with my BF. He requests them all the time. Easy recipe that makes wings better then you can get in a restaurant! Amazing how you can make a cheap meat (chicken wings) taste so yummy! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jody d

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Loved this recipie! However, it makes SO much! Has anyone saved the extra sauce? If so, how long do you think it is good for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious and exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizlundy
Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
The absolute best. I subbed Maple for the Honey just because we have an abundance from tapping. After making this numerous times, I decided to skip the brown sugar, way to sweet. This recipe with my own little tweeking has gotten me RAVES. It's been suggested I bottle this to sell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States