Honey Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
We bought 2 HUGE packs of chicken wings and realized after starting the grill and the rest of the meal that we had no BBQ sauce! We tried this one after looking over all the choices on allrecipes.com. It looked questionable in the blender; it tasted questionable. Threw the wings on the grill, basted. Turned 'em over, basted. Basted again-hubby is so meticulous! Basically drowned the little suckers in the sauce, and still had about 1/4 left. They looked great, they smelled incredible, and they tasted AWESOME! Highly recommend this sauce for chicken!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
DELICIOUS! I would definitely make this sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
this is an excellent sauce,exp if you have young children who don't like spicy sauces. Although if cooking for adults only, I would add some tobasco, or red pepper flakes to jazz it up a little. Very easy, very quick. although igf you are using it as a dipping sauce you will want to cook it to get rid of the borwn sugar graininess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
At first the sauce turned out very grainy because of the sugar. I cooked it slowly to try to get the sugar to dissolve. Once it dissolved I added about 3 Tbsp. of vinegar to cut down on the sweetness. I enjoyed it after that, but it wasn't the best I have had and my husband did not like the overall flavor -- too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This recipe was absolutely delicous!! It took a lot of ingredients and I nearly tore my blender up making it but it was well worth it. I used it to marinate chicken and then baked it in the oven. It is very sweet, so those of you who don't like that need to stay away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This recipe is great. My family loves it. However, I would recommend skipping the brown sugar since the 1 cup of honey the recipe called for was enough sweetness. Also, use fresh grated ginger instead. Very easy to do and tastes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
We needed a sauce for our baby back ribs and gave this one a shot. There are a lot of ingredients you need for this recipe, but it is well worth the effort! It is incredibly delicious and people just can't get enough of it! We marinade half a rack of ribs with the marinade in tightly wrapped foil packets overnight, then pop them in the oven for two and a half hours at 300 degrees. The meat falls off the bone! We save some of the sauce and spread it on the ribs after they cook in the oven and put them on the grill for 5 minutes or so, just to carmelize and crunch up the outside a little. Unbelievable!! Give it a shot! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
YUM!!! Great on ribs. Great on chicken. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I needed a quick sauce for pork ribs and this one was great. I cut the recipe in half and still had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
This stuff is really good! It's so sweet and delicious! I would recommend just hand mixing everything though... it can be a little hard on your blender if you try to mix it all at once. In fact I just broke my blender last night making it! It's quite good though and I'm definitely going to have to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

A Very Popular BBQ Sauce

This homemade BBQ sauce is a little bit sweet, a little bit spicy, and a whole lo

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States