Honey Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Good. A little too sweet for my tastes, so i took the advice of another cook and added red pepper flakes. I prepared this sauce for turkey cutlets and thought it was very good! I will make this again omitting the molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Thanks Kimberly. Better without brown sugar and molasses - honey is sweet enough. Also added red pepper flakes because we like it spicy. Really appreciate you doing the heavy lifting with the spices! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicajody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This sauce is such a big hit at my house. It's one of those great recipes that you can have fun experimenting with to get exactly the flavor you want. I think the molasses makes this recipe, so I left it in. I didn't use meat tenderizer or seasoned salts, but instead upped the amount of salt, pepper and oregano. I also like to add a couple of splashes of liquid smoke. I've already used it twice in two weeks on oven baked chicken, and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very good, my three year old ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I make this barbecue sauce with chicken, and pork and anything I love the sweetness of it it's great. I made it for my bosses children and they loved it to I making it again tonight with meatballs thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscoleman07

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very sweet, but hubby liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is a great sauce!!! Delicious!!! I made it on a whim and had all the ingredients except molasses (So, I just used more honey). It was a little too sweet and was also grainy. But after cooking on the chicken it was no longer grainy. I'll just use less honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I love this barbeque sauce!! I've made it several times since the first one and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krenee27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Yummy! Would make a great sauce for sesame chicken also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristol, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Can I give this 10 stars? I was skeptical about the amount of honey and brown sugar in this recipe, but it was phenomenal! I used it on chicken and it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States