Honey-Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Love this dressing!!! Glad to find it here! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Added some Dijon mustard (about 1 Tbsp)and just a tiny bit more olive oil than called for because I don't like my dressings too strong, but I really liked this. The soy sauce is a great addition that I don't usually use in my dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Its sooo good and exactly what I was looking for! I did add an extra tablespoon of honey but I wanted it sweet. The recipe is perfect as is though, I was just in a sweet mood. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was delicious and will be making this often!! I used the dressing with a spinach/baby green lettuce mix with red onion, sliced, toasted walnuts, chopped, strawberries and kiwi, along with goat cheese, it was tasty but makes plenty for leftovers!! It got rave reviews from my last party that I served this at this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Loved it! I drizzled it on fresh tomatoes and onions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowlands, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I 'invented' this recipe back in 1994, although I'm sure it was just a case of serendipity. 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar, 1/4 cup olive oil, 1/4 cup honey, and 1 tsp. soy sauce. I also added 1/2 tsp. of Dijon mustard. Wonderfully savory on all kinds of salads. The key to this is that less is more. If I overdo it, I strain and reuse the surplus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Wow. Great with a "spring mix" with strawberries, feta, and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Such and simple and delicious dressing! I made exactly as written for a party sized salad, and still had a little left in the jar. Recieved a ton of compliments on the salad, and many mentioned the dressing, too. Thanks for sharing with AR! OH, BTW, here is the salad I used it on. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/parrothead-salad/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is absolutely delicious!! Normally I'm a vinegar snob, I use only the best balsamic vinegar in salad dressings and cooking (good balsamic is so much sweeter!). This actually tastes just as good with the cheap balsamic vinegar, probably because of the honey. I usually make this dressing when I need a batch of salad dressing, but I don't want to use my expensive balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Added a little honey mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States