Honey Baked Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The whole family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Too sweet, no one cared for it, weird flavor for lentils
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was delicious, but there were a few adjustments I would definitely recommend. First, reduce the salt. I cut it down to one teaspoon, since two seemed like a lot, and it was still a bit too salty when it finished. Next time I'll probably keep it at 1/2 teaspoon. Also, I cut the amount of honey in half, since a few people mentioned doing so and again, the amount called for seemed like a lot. I'm glad I did, it came out delicious. Other than that, it's great! All the water in it had me scared but it all worked out perfectly - this is definitely earning a spot in the repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is pretty easy to make and it's quick. My daughter told me about this recipe last summer and I'm finally getting around to making some as it's one of those do nothing dreary winter days. It just came out of the oven and my husband tasted it and promptly got himself a bowl. He said "This is really good!" I like the mild sweet taste and love that it is fat free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Very good indeed but, please, how does Sassymom's daughter square her vegetarianism with the chicken broth?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Excellent! This was really really good. The amount of liquid does seem like a lot but it gets absorbed. I used less salt and put in carmelized onions instead of the chopped onion it called for and that worked out well. Another reviewer said it was kind of like baked beans...yes, it does resemble that but not quite so sweet. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
WOW!!! This is not a traditional lentil dish! I could make this every week, they were so delicious and not unhealthy either. Even friends that hated lentils really liked this dish! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
so delicious! used veggie broth instead of chicken broth and yellow mustard instead of powdered. i found my new favorite way to make lentils!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
My husband and I liked the flavor... need to cook it for a little less time so it's not so mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This recipe is really delicious. I replaced the chicken stock with a low sodium vegetable broth, to make it vegetarian, and it was perfect. Despite some of the other reviews that said there was too much liquid, I found that the amounts specified in the recipe were just right. I used green lentils, of course, but I'd bet some of the others used red lentils, which caused problems in terms of the liquid. My only other comment is that this is sweet! Next time I'll use a bit less honey. My 3 year old and 5 year old gobbled this up on rice. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

How to Make Braised Black Lentils

See how to make black lentils braised in chicken stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States