Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead. The sauce is delicious! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It was a hit!!! My boy and wife are picky eaters and they loved it! I followed the directions like everyone said I used less butter. All an all I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this with my sister last night and was so pleased with the outcome! I listened to the reviews and only used half the amount of butter, and double the curry powder called for. I covered the dish with foil for the first 30 minutes baking, then removed the foil for the remaining bake time. I also just used boneless skinless breasts cut up. Served with white rice and roasted vegetables :) I'm giving this five stars because it was so easy to make and was absolutely delicious! This will definitely be something I make time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The taste was out of this world. Even if you aren't a curry person, it's not overwhelming at all. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 was all the basting. Getting up every 15 minutes to baste got tiresome very quickly. Especially since i had to use a spoon. Very yummy otherwise, pretty simple too! (except the basting)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have never really had curry before but my husband really likes it so I thought I would try this recipe out! OMG soooo yummy!! I used skinless chicken breast and I did what other reviewers mentioned and cut back on the butter and doubled the curry. I placed the chicken breast in aluminum foil for 30 min and opened it up for 20 min and it came out perfect and juicy! This will be my new go to easy quick recipe! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
DELICIOUS! Made this a thousand times and it is my husband's absolute favorite. No need for recipe changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I love recipes that have minimal ingredients, one's you usually have and it tastes this good. All the while i was enjoying it I was thinking what a great sauce this would be for buffalo wings. Right off the grill, tossed into a bowl with this sauce and a little ceyenne pepper or Franks red sauce with some ranch dressing for dipping and it would be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Wow!!! Followed the tips and used only 1/2 the butter and covered with tin foil for the first 30 minutes. This was an easy and fantastic dish that I will be making all of the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was exceptional! My two preschoolers absolutely devoured it, and so did my husband! I, too, decreased the butter and did not miss it. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My entire family loved this, I used bone in thighs, it was very moist. My eleven year old said it was melt in your mouth. I made the recipe as is with the exception on half the butter. Cooked covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for 40, basting twice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ozbean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States